July 11, 2018

Intercessory Prayer More info ►

Every Wednesday, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM

Come join us in praying for your needs as well as the needs of others.

50 Ascan Avenue, Forest Hills, NY US 11375-6009

Big Books Workshop AA More info ►

Every Wednesday, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

50 Ascan Avenue, Forest Hills, NY US 11375

AA (Big Book Workshop) More info ►

Every Wednesday, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

50 Ascan Avenue, Forest Hills, NY US 11375

CA More info ►

Every Wednesday, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

50 Ascan Avenue, Forest Hills, NY US 11375

Naranon More info ►

Every Wednesday, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

50 Ascan Avenue, Forest Hills, NY US 11375-6009

Book Discussion Group More info ►

Second Wednesday of the month, 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Join us on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 7:30 pm in the Heuston Library of the Parish House, 2nd floor, to discuss the best of the classics and the best of the new. Everyone’s welcome. We discuss content and writing style; the reading list is selected by suggestions from the members.  

 

June 13:  House of Cards by Michael Dobbs

A dark tale of greed, corruption, and unquenchable ambition, House of Cards reveals that no matter the country, politics, intrigue and passion reign in the corridors of power. Francis Urquhart has his hand on every secret in politics and is willing to betray them all to become prime minister. Mattie Storin is a tenacious young reporter who has a knack for finding the real stories hidden behind the spin. When she stumbles upon a scandalous web of intrigue and financial corruption at the very highest levels, she vows to reveal the truth. But to do so she must battle her own demons and risk everything, even her life. An explosive political thriller reinvented for a new generation. Fans of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci and Robert Ludlum will revel in getting to know Francis Urquhart, the man we love to hate. As a former advisor to Margaret Thatcher, Conservative member of the House of Lords, Baron Dobbs provides an insider look at the twists and turns of British politics.

 

50 Ascan Avenue, 2nd Floor, Forest Hills, NY US 11375-6009

Steps to Sobriety More info ►

Every Wednesday, 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM

50 Ascan Avenue, Room 204, Forest Hills, NY US 11375-6009


©2018 The Church-in-the-Gardens

The Church-in-the-Gardens - FaithStreet

Powered by Ekklesia 360